Interior Header Image

About Us

The USC Beaufort Police officers are sworn and certified officers with comprehensive arrest powers in the state of South Carolina. University police officers have the authority to enforce all state laws throughout the state. The University Police Officers are also appointed and commissioned as State Constables by the Governor of South Carolina as provided by Title 23, Chapter 1, Article 60, Code of Laws of South Carolina, 1976, as amended.

The Department of Public Safety is supervised by the Vice Chancellor for Finance and Operations.

USC- Beaufort Police Department Mission Statement:

"The University of South Carolina Beaufort Police Department provides professional law enforcement support to the University students, staff and faculty in order to provide a safe and secure environment in which to study, learn, and work through the efficient use of resources."



Public Safety Department Personnel

Earle Holley
Vice Chancellor for Finance and Operations
(843) 208-8143
eholley@uscb.edu

Henry Garbade
Director of Public Safety / Chief of Police
(843) 208-8910
hgarbade@uscb.edu

The following USC Beaufort Police Department operational staff members are available to assist you.   (24/7 Duty Phone numbers: Bluffton 843-208-8911, Beaufort 843-812-8186)

 

SGT. Jordan Mole (Operations Supervisor 843-208-8913) jmole@uscb.edu
SGT. Mike Chapman (Beaufort Supervisor 843-812-8186) mchapman@uscb.edu
CPL. Stephen Rogers
(RAD instructor 843-208-8916) srogers2@uscb.edu
EMC. William Winn
(Emergency Management Officer 843-208-8914) wwinn@uscb.edu
PTL. Cory Evans (Training Coordinator 843-208-8912) cwe@uscb.edu
PTL. Erik Salus
(Clery Compliance Administrator 843-208-8900) esalus@uscb.edu