Interior Header Image

Career Services & Internships


Career Services is part of the network of support services provided by the Department of Student Development for the purpose of assisting students with career related issues including:  deciding on a college major, choosing a career, career planning, and the job/graduate school search.


To find out about Departmental Internships and opportunities within your major, please see the appropriate contacts below or your Department Chair: 

Discipline Contact Name Email
Business Administration Jane Lambert Jlambert@USCB.edu
Communication Studies Pam Cooper HoelP@USCB.edu
Computational Science Yiming Ji YimingJi@USCB.edu
English Rob Kilgore KilgoreR@uscb.edu
Foreign Languages Ben Nelson NelsonBe@USCB.edu
Health Promotion Lauren Gellar Lgellar@USCB.edu
History / Pre-Law Robert Landrum Rlandrum@USCB.edu
Hospitality Management Sean Barth BarthSe@USCB.edu
Human Services Jim Glasson Glasson@USCB.edu
Liberal Studies Erin McCoy Emccoy@USCB.edu
Mathematics Bud Sanders MJSander@USCB.edu
Natural Sciences Gordon Sproul GDSproul@USCB.edu
Psychology Charles Spirrison Cspirrison@USCB.edu
Sociology Randy Lamkin lamkin@uscb.edu
Studio Art Kim Keats kkeats@uscb.edu

Exploring Majors and Careers

Choosing a Major ... Check out:

whatcanidowiththismajor.com

This tool will help connect your major with possible careers.