## BEAUFORT-JASPER HIGHER EDUCATION COMMISSION AGENDA

## February 20, 2025 Follow Up Session

## **Telephonic Invites:**

Members:	H. Tim Pearce, M.D., Chairman	Media:	The State The Post & Courier The Island Packet The Island Packet The Island News The Bluffton Sun The Hilton Head Sun WCLTV WTGS TV WHHI TV Lowcountry Radio Group (4 stations) Pink Magazine Local Life Magazine Beaufort Lifestyle Magazine Low Country Spotlight (Social media channel)  Plus: USC news staff (Columbia) Hilton Head Island-Bluffton Chamber of Commerce Bluffton Chamber of Commerce Beaufort Chamber of Commerce
	J. Simon Fraser, Esq., Vice Chair		
	Jane S. Kiser, Secretary		
	Chancellor Al M. Panu, Ph.D., Ex Officio		
	Pinky Harriott, Treasurer, Ex-Officio		
	Jan Baxter		
	Tricia Etheridge, M.D.		
	Brenda Litchfield, Ph.D.		
	Larry S. Rowland, Ph.D.		
	Emory Wayne Rushton	Cabinet:	Eric Skipper, Provost & Exec. Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
	Robert Tabor Vaux Jr., J.D.		Kim Dudas, Asst. Vice Chancellor of Academics
	Joseph Passiment, Beaufort County Council Chair		Angela Simmons, Vice Chancellor of Student Development
	John Kemp, Jasper County Council Chair		Mack Palmour, Vice Chancellor of Enrollment Management
Minutes:	Launa Turnbow, Assistant to the Secretary		Andrea Sisino, Associate Vice Chancellor of Community Outreach
			Matt Heightland, Chief of Information Technology
			Quin Monahan, Director of Athletics
			Charlie Gancio, Interim Assistant Vice Chancellor of Facilities and
			Auxilary Services

- I. Call to order Chairman Dr. Tim Pearce
  - a. Maintenance Action Required